Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Education is a process of facilitating learning and the acquisition of knowledge, skills, manners, responsibilities of good citizens, and social pupils. It is usually obtained through formal and informal settings. However, It is transferred from one person to another via storytelling, discussion, teaching, training and so on. In this regards, some people emphasize that the student should learn at school in the presence of a teacher, while others believe that studying alone at home or workplace instructs students very well. In this essay, I will on both sides of the opinion of people.

Considering the learning under the supervision of an instructor is beneficial for pupils because the teacher is a well-educated, well-trained and above all, he preserves more knowledge. Having more knowledge, he can teach and guide the students more effectively as well as enhances their social, moral, physical behaviour and cognitive skills. Moreover, he imparts certain adroit by which they can contribute to the soci-economic development of the society. As consequence, the method of teaching has the prominent impacts on students. For example, in my university life, I learnt many things related to my interesting subject from my teachers and those are still helping me in my professional life.

Globalization has changed the means of learning substantially via development in technology, thereby the e-schooling and distance learning are common among people. For instance, you can learn from any instructor or institute regarding your field of interest easily via the distance learning programs. However, e-schooling and distance learning are conducted by a single person sitting at home. The learning oneself is achieved by experiences and social interaction with communities. As a consequence, we absorb our neighbour's language only by interacting with them. Moreover, we act according to set rules of society and what we have learnt from our parents and relatives. In this regards, my mother and father's generic support during early age of my schooling helped me to value our culture, tradition and customs throughout my life.

To sum up, in my opinion, learning under the wise supervision of a mentor or teacher is as important as nurturing yourself from own experiences. In addition, flourishing yourself under the aegis of parents and relatives have significant impacts on one's social values.