Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The growing population, advancement in technology and improvement in human lifestyle has risen global energy demand which resulted in major environmental problems all over the world. As environmental degradation is a global issue. Therefore, some people believe that it should be tackled globally, while other people argue that nations who are the most responsible for ecosystem impairment should resolve it nationally by developing apropos criteria to implement protection rules and regulations.

In my view, the environmental problems should be addressed globally as well as nationally because of the environmental issue such as; ozone layer depletion, acid rain, global warming and existing resources elimination are affecting our ecosystem throughout the world. As a consequence, the environmental pollutions are produced by the native country affects neighbouring countries inhabitants as well as other creatures. However, the developed countries of the world have introduced a clean development mechanism to abate harmful impacts of environmental pollutions to their aboriginal to neighbours. For example, introducing the energy efficiency measures in different energy sectors decrease energy consumption drastically thereby produce fruitful results to the surrounding. Additionally, the use of renewable energy sources such as solar, wind and biomass not only dwindles the environmental problems but also reduces costlier production of electricity.

In case of the national scale solution of environmental problems, the nation can decrease its environmental problems by introducing public awareness through all ranges of the population from children to older people. Such as the problem of solid waste management and water pollutions could be entangled by practising the good waste management practices. This can be further understood on the basis of following examples i.e. in Pakistan, occupants are unaware of energy efficiency measures and the best waste management practices. Therefore, it looks like a place filled with plenty of rubbish whereas Taiwan, even a five years old kid is aware of not to through waste except waste disposal places, thereby you can not find any trash on roads, streets and public places. As a result, you find their cities are clean and environmental amiable to their citizens.

In conclusion, I suggest that addressing the environmental issues globally are significant its creature, while nationally addressed problem provides friendlier and cleanliness surrounding to its residents.