Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

Fresh water is one the most crucial parts of every human life, therefore whether or not the government could impose to limit water use has become a widely-discussed issue. In this essay, I will discuss the debate and give my concluding view.

On the one side, those who support the role of government claim that the authority have a responsibility to assure society get water availability evenly. They perceived that infrastructure like pump and storage cisterns built by government would lead to users receive adequate freshwater properly. For instance in many remote parts of sub-Saharan Africa, achieved could the provision of groundwater be. Furthermore, proponents of this view point out the capitalization of water by the company must be prevented. They cite that the privatization of water will undermine many problems including the high price of water which must be paid by inhabitant.

On the other hand, though, the opponents of state-run water say that restricting fresh water access could be argued a human rights infringement. For example, in most of the agricultural countries, the fresh water supplied to the community through which the public irrigation system is made is limited only few hours. Conversely, industrial sectors are given a 24 hour affordability. This could be a prove that the rights of the poor are being marginalized. Moreover, the supporters of the human rights of using water freely critics some cases related to mismanagement, bureaucracy, and corruption in government public water systems. For some extent, private water companies can provide more professional management. They successfully reduced the amount of water lost to leaks, theft, and inaccurate measurement in some areas water unavailable.

To conclude, it seems to me that constraining water use is worth implementing by government because of the positive impacts that the citizen may gain to get sufficiency of water properly. This is as long as government remains keeping the human rights particularly for marginal society and running the professional management.