University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

So important learning many knowledge and proficiency has become that it would be beneficial in this globalization era which demands student higher education level have to learn considerable subjects instead of one subject. I personally agree with this statement to some extent and I will explain why in this essay.

Perhaps, the major reason for this would be the advancement of technology which has changed some of role of workers. By this I mean that if someone have no plenty of particular skills, the artificial intelligent would change job which is generally taken by human. For example, many journalist jobs has been altered by computer such as collecting and analyzing data. Thus, department of journalism major should encourage the students to attend other subjects which support they after graduating regarding creativity, big data, and state-of-the-art-device. Furthermore, taking huge range of many subjects would enhance students to learn conveniently. Broadly, a lot of number of high school graduates receive constrained information related to their taken subjects in the university. As a result, enabling the chance to learn particular things which they interested in would encourage their abilities. It might lead to emerging the number of new generation working with passion through which the productivity might increase gradually is inevitable.

I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that it is better to allow taking merely one subject because the students have to focus on. Nevertheless, in this global circumstance, huge range of abilities is required to face fast-moving challenge. Of course, they could remain potentially focus on their pleasurable subjects.

To conclude, for universities, it would be necessary to rethink whether or not allowing students solely take one subject is still required. It appears to me that learning several subjects which involving passion and knowledge of technology would be better solution as the world are facing the new digital era.