Some people think that travelling in a group is the best way to travel. Others, however, prefer to travel alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether setting off on an accompanied tour or on a solo one gives more satisfying experiences. From my perspectives, each shows its own potential to benefit travellers. Depending on what should be compatible with our lifestyles, we are likely to make opposed decisions on the one that fits us the most.

On the side of travelling alone, it is undeniable that being on our own can provide us with more freedom during the trip. It is due to the fact that one is able to make a flexible schedule, including the time and the places chosen totally by that individual . This means travellers being alone are likely to head up to anywhere at any time they desire, as they do not have to consider others’ references. Besides scheduling, travelling solo also makes things simpler when it comes to deciding which accommodation and means of transport. Furthermore, being alone during a trip is an amazing opportunity for us to develop some particular soft skills such as organizing skill, communication skill,.., even survival skills. To be more specific, being independent might raise many issues that require those skills to be dealt with . As we lack others' support, we can find ourselves struggling over unexpected and unfortunate situations such as health problems, loss of direction, etc. Coping with those problems means that we have the chance to improve our soft skills.

Group trips are also worth considering, since they are an economical choice for travellers. It is an obvious fact that we are likely to save more money splitting the cost of the trip than bearing it ourselves, not mentioning that there are sometimes discounts on group purchasing for accomodations, entertainment services, etc. Moreover, travelling together means that we are safer and more secure during the journey as we have others' support in case of emergencies. For example, we are less likely to be robbed or be assaulted when having others accompany us. Support from friends and family is also important in the case that we come down with a flu during the trip. Besides, the more the merrier. Having friends around certainly gives us more fun and makes the travelling experience more enjoyable. When we have our close ones there sharing those experiences, it will definitely make all the moments more memorable.

On the whole, either travelling solo or in a group brings travellers unique benefits and experiences. Both ways are worth trying in terms of making a memorable and joyful trip. Depending on one’s mood and purpose, a suitable choice should be made.