Nowadays in many countries, people are following the latest fashion, hairstyles and so on. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Keeping up with trends for appearance has provoked many arguments regarding on its influences. While I agree that this matter of contention can have certain drawbacks, I am more confident about its positive side.

The first good side to mention is that following the latest fashion, hairstyles and so on enhances the national economy. Since people with the tendency of updating fashion trends are likely to have high expenditure on clothes and adornment, they benefit the economy, especially the beauty industry. More than being of great value to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP), fashion trend updating also helps boost individual confidence. One can express himself through fashion. Moreover, by following fashion trends, they are able to show off their ability to of adapting to changes, stepping out of their comfort zones, and keeping up to date with peers. That not only makes them the cool kids getting all of the attention in the room, but also helps them impress others with their dazzling styles. This is likely to become a huge plus point when it comes to job interviews,. As a smartly-dressed stylish candidate probably impresses the employer better has a better chance of getting the employers’ biases than a dowdy one.

On the other hand, chasing the trends of beauty seems to result in some problems that are worth concerning. First of all, it is definitely a waste of money for some people to become fashion slaves. Because not anyone is financially available enough to afford the latest fashion items, which are usually sometimes exorbitant. In the case of luxury famous brands such as LV, Gucci, Prada,.., it could cost one a fortune to own an item from those brands. Not to mention, trends change constantly and rapidly. Following them means you are forced to keep buying new items, even from luxury brands. Secondly, becoming a fashion trend follower could lead to a loss of personal identity, as trendiness is prioritized over suitability. your forget ting who you really are by making you change yourself to fit the trends. In another way of speaking, trends can kill your identity.

In conclusion, as long as it remains in control of our financial ability, we can totally keep pace with fashion and beauty trends to feel confident in front of the crowd as a stylish and chic individual, leading a modern lifestyle. Be selective and make sure you follow the trends that represent who you are. Do not lose your own color to thousands of trends out there. Let beauty be a lifestyle, not an obsession.