Some People Think That TV Has A Negative Impact On Children While Others Believe That TV Can Bring To Children Many Benefits. Discuss These Views And Give Your Information

Television has long been an important mean of entertainment for people of all ages. However, some people express their concern about the negative influence of watching TV on children while the others are of the opinion that children can learn many things from TV. This essay will discuss the two views mentioned above in depth.

To begin with, I would claim that TV offers a wide range of information and entertainment for children. These days, TV has become a very essential tool of education with many helpful channels which provide childrean heaps of interesting facts about science, nature and even about culture, such as Discovery, Natural Wild,... Besides, watching TV is also an amazing way to learn English. Children in Vietnam and many other Asian countries can improve their English skills by watching educational programs in English like "Barney and Friends", "Teletubbies", which are frequently broadcast on TV. In addition, children can also watch the current affairs on news channel in order to keep informed. Moreover, TV also helps children a lot in reducing stress. Nowadays children are often work under high pressure in school, so watching some entertainment programs like animations, reality shows or comedy can actually help them free their mind and feel better.

However, we can't deny that everything has its pluses and minuses, and TV still has harmful effects on children. Watching TV too much will result in health problems. For instance, when they watch TV, they just stick to the sofa and glue their eyes to the screen while eating snacks with high calories. This is the main reason that make people become a couch potato and increase their chances of developing obesity, heart disease, high blood pressure and also asthenopia. In addition, children nowadays often spend more than 3 hours a day on watching TV, which lessen their time on outdoor activities, homework and family as well. Furthermore, we can't control what is broadcast on TV, so we can't keep our kids away form bad content. Most of the children are easily affected by bad contents like violence, horror and sex, so we can see lots of children that are obsessed with it, just because watching television. The most worrying aspect in this trend is that children can become passive, slow in some cases and may lead to other problems both in mental and physical term. It is thus understandable why some children get addicted to TV.

To sum up, every coins has two sides and so does television. Watching TV can provide children a tremendous amount of knowledge, but if they watch it too much and in a wrong way, TV will be really dangerous for them.