Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past few years , thanks to the incredible development of advanced technology , students nowadays have an easy accessto an enormous amount of infomation online . Everything can be searched on the internet , which is the main reason why the number of people going to the library is on the decrease . Even though I agree that online resources of information have advantages over traditional libraries , but it doesn't mean that we don't need libraries anymore . It is thus understandable why I completely disagree with this opinion .

The arguement in favour of searching information online would be that it is much more easier for everybody to find information , from students to business , since they can search for it whenever and wherever they want as a result of the mobility of the Internet . However , I believe that traditional libraries still have special features that online resources will never have . Firstly , libraries provide students a quiet space yo read and learn , which is regarded as one of the most important benefits for students . At other places like office , home , park or even classrooms , people usually be distracted by many things like noise, food , people , ... , but if you are in the library , there will be no distraction . At this place , no one and nothing can bother you , which increase your ability of focusing and then countributes to a better result .

Besides , most of the information written in books is really trustworthy . While online resouces of information are full of information that have never been verified carefully , books have been considered as one of the most essential educational tools with many reliable and useful information for centuries . This is a really remarkable issue since it directly affect your result .

These foregoing points have brought me to the conclusion that although searching information online is much more convenient , traditional libraries still play an important role in our life.