All education (primary, secondary and further education) should be free to all people and paid for by the government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education plays an essential role in the modern liefe, which will decide how far can a country grow. Some people express their opinion that education should be sponsored by the government and totally free of charge. Even though there are variance of opinion on this statement, it is true that budget cuts in education will increase the chances for more children to go to school. That's the reason why I'm extremely agree with this statement.

To begin with, I would claim that reducing cost in education , especially primary and secondary, will help ensure that nobody will miss education just because they can't afford. Nowadays, the illiteracy rate in many developing countries are alarming high since there atr so many parents can't afford the high school fee. This circumstance leads to a result that more and more children are becoming illiterate, which will eventually make that country go down since those children are the one who will contribute their knowledge to make their countries develop. If there are so many children that are illiterate in a country, who will help it grow up? This tough issue can be solve by free educational courses, which will reduce the illiteracy rate in that country and also make their education develop, just like what Finland did to their country.

Moreover, free educational courses will also help prevent young people from commiting crimes. Going to school will give them knowledge and also the consciouness about crimes, which will make them stay away from it. Besides, staying at school all day will also reduce their time spending on wandering on the streets and making friends with bad guys, which will also reduce their chances of commiting crimes. Furthermore, teachers can be those who will help parents a lot in looking after thier children.

However, the government shouldn't pay for all university courses since it will make students become less responsible to their study. In addition, if they only want to reduce the illiteracy rate, managing the primary and secondary educational courses are enough.

In conclusion, every children have their own opportunity to have good standard of education. I totally agree that the government should manage education, but just in minimum education like primary and secondary.