Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be done away with, while others disagree, stating its benefits in helping to dissuade discrimination and division based on attire in an educational environment.

Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

A common dilemma that exists in the field of education is the lack of a sense of unity among the body of students, as many face discrimination and insecurities about their outlooks compared to peers. A resolution to this problem is necessary, for which the employment of uniform clothing is a widespread notion among educators in light of the effectiveness and additional benefits it brings to the discussion. However, some warn against this, stating such a system is bringing about multiple restrictions to pupils. In my opinion, while this notion has my concurrence, the possible detriments of it also require discussion.

There are various criticisms of a universal clothing design. First and foremost, the discipline of outfits stifles students' freedom with their images. Abstractically speaking, this is enacting constraints on the creativity and self-expression of students, which by proxy restraints many's personal growth, while from a more practical viewpoint, the rigid enforcement pushes students into compliance, requiring unnecessary additional thoughts to their clothes management and sometimes even put them between a rock and a hard place as they found themselves having exhausted their uniform reserves. Additionally, a mandate for school uniforms will place financial and administrative pressure on the school board. Undoubtedly, the efforts needed to employ this are by no means negligible and can be a misallocation when other necessities come into view, for instance, to improve the quality of life and study setting for both students and faculties.

Despite all these drawbacks, the advantages of ubiquitous dressing are undeniable. To begin with, the premier benefit it provides is an equal and united atmosphere to an education landscape. By donning similar apparel, students from all socio-economic backgrounds can integrate into the school community without worries of divisions and bullying based on trivial attires. The results are mental and physical well-being because of the diminishment of anxieties and self-consciousness about their appearances. Furthermore, uniforms provide leeway for families with financial instability, as they avoid the costly need to purchase expensive clothing by reemploying the siblings' prior uniforms for their later child. In addition, the implementation of a dress code can ensure a more productive and professional setting for schoolchildren, as well as reallocate the priorities of tutees from fashion and trends to pedagogical focus.

In conclusion, while some opposing views may be proposed to a forward for school uniforms, overall, the merits ultimately outweigh their disadvantages. By extension, the application of such a system should be conducted.