Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

While digital news sources have become the premiere information devices in recent years, some believe that traditional newspapers will continue to retain a foothold in the media industry regardless. Regarding my view on this matter, this statement has my complete agreement for the following reasons.

There are various reasons for the dominance of online news over the market. First and foremost, due to the technological developments in recent decades, the devices for news reading on the Internet have been refined and perfected through years of development. As such, they are now capable of incredible conveniences, easily fitting into pockets and almost ubiquitously accessible. Additionally, the physical nature of a paper print leaves plenty of notable obstacles for their production, which they are greatly hindered by, for example, the need for cooperation between various departments to assure efficiency, which the digital realm is oblivious to.

However, traditional newspapers can also provide a wide array of benefits. To start with, paper reading materials will give you a less distracting experience, as they lack notifications or other sources of deterrent from applications that might affect your reading. Moreover, they do not emit lights that can damage your eyes and neurons like electronics do that, if exposed to them for an extended period, can result in health problems like myopia or headaches. In addition, while the reach of our technology has expanded to virtually every corner of the globe, there are occasions when connection is unavailable, like during a trip or power outage. In such circumstances, newspapers would be required, further strengthening the necessity of this information module.

In conclusion, while overshadowed by its online adversaries, it is unfeasible to believe that printed news will lose its ground due to the merits it brings to the readers. Therefore, it is most probable that paper news will continue as an information instrument in tandem with its contenders.