Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the cours

Throughout the world universities play a key role in determining the way their candidates think, and how they are going to proceed in their lives after graduation. Some individuals think that universities should give the students with the knowledge and skills needed in workplace. However, others believe that the true function of universities should be to give access to knowledge for its own save regardless of whether the course is useful to an employee. But I believe that universities should provide knowledge in different areas connected with the specialization.

In fact, essential knowledge and skill are needed for students to be ready for working in companies. For example, communication, managing people and accounting are necessary for new graduate to find a job. As a result, they have to learn particular skill in the university.

In addition, employee becomes more professional at work. One research showed that 60% of professional workers have studied in universities that have been acquired the required expertise training. Thus, universities should offer building proficiency in order to make them to be more professional in term of work.

Nevertheless, all additional courses play crucial role because they provide information about the areas closely related to the students specialization, broaden their horizons and open their minds. For example, such course as the history of music does not help to play an instrument or sing. However, it is useful because it shows the picture of world music progress through the time and gives keys for the future music development. Knowledge in connected areas is helpful because there is no such profession that is totally isolated from others.

To sum up, I believe that basic proficiency education is of the same importance as studying different connected subjects that are not used in professional activities.