The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on families and societies?

By the era of Technologies people have been more involving in scientific process and as a result they forget many useful traditions such as having meals with their family members together. This negatively affects as family institution as social welfare. Due to it, the main reasons and impacts of the above-mentioned changes will be described in this essay.

As we can witness, nowadays Young employable Generation are too hectic to waste their time on showing their culinary skills. Most of them work during and night or even twenty-four-seven, and due to it they constantly resort to prepared meals, carefully made by high-demand fast food industry. It is obvious why we do not have warm evenings or lunches at home amid our loved ones, because we lost the necessity of doing it. The counters in the shops of supermarkets are displaying a wide range of a ready-to-eat food, so many of us are not fussy eaters and we do not think much time to have a food choice. For example, for tired employers, who are seeking for food each evening after job, the most famous fast-food networks, like McDonald’s or Burger King, are always open. in addition, people become more individualistic and prefer to be alone at least when they have meal. The second reason is total gadgets implementation in our lifestyle, even while individuals eat they look at their smartphones or tablets.

These reasons are seriously harmful firstly, for families, secondly for social future, because children in such families, where parents are always busy, get used to utilize same habits. As a result, in such families relatives do not have warm interactions as it would be in family where each evening all members sit and eat tasty dinners and made with love. The unity absence can lead to the relationship break-up into families which usually уxpresses in divorcement or estrangement. Therefore, there are an increasing amount of lonely hearts and miserable people, who have problems with their health and personality. Because of lack of love come on support and courtship.

In conclusion, it would be Better If People started to change their hectic lifestyle and tried to build warm communication at least in their families by Revival the old tradition to eat meal together minimum once in a day.