Some people think that universities should provide graduates the knowledge and skills needed in the work place. Others think the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

practical skills are as important as theoretical knowledge of a particular subject. This essay completely agrees with the viewpoint of providing practical knowledge and skills required for a job, during their university education.

Universities are meant to provide higher education since, probably it is the last stage of their study. Morever, pupils had already decided their field of interest once they took admission in a college. they choose a distinct course rather than taking multiple subjects so they can enhance their skills which further required in future.

providing knowledge of workplace and some definite skills will help students in several ways. Initially, theywill have an idea of what the future job demands. Aditionally, it will help him to get the study related job. during the last period of their course, enhancing practical knowledge will not only reduce their training period but also will make them a suitable candidate for an employer. Many organisations hire their employees on the basis of skills and experience rather than their qualifications.

To conclude, university education have the biggest impact on an individuals career, hence providing skills and knowledge related to workplace during the course should be mandatory.