Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether deploying animals for experimenting new medical applications or not is of broad interest to the general public. In my opinion, even though the method seems unacceptable at first, its impacts on the medical sector and the public health are unarguable.

It is understandable why many object to the deployment of animals for testing purpose. The first rationale in support of this view is that as other living organism, the tamed creatures deserved the right to live and thrive in their own habitat. Thus, humankind, as an integral part of nature is not allowed for violating of the natural order. An additional point is that these animals are likely to possess a sense of emotion which include fear, love and they even can feel pain thereby conducting operation or feeding them untested medicines would subsequently result in traumatized experiences for them. Given our humanity values humans have spent centuries to establish, trial on animals is largely contradict with our acclamation.

On the other hand, replacement of animals in experiments bring tremendous benefits to the civilization. With animals exchanging for humans in certain tests or studies, the risk of humans’ exposure to hazardous substances or side-effects on one’s body would be minimized. Furthermore, the use of animals would reduce the cost of conducting studies or researches in the healthcare industry. The expenditure normally takes up a huge proportion of tax funding which could be allocated to other priorities. Finally, only few animals is compatible for the use of experimentation. One price example is that mice are widely used in lab thanks to their genetic similarities to human and these animals abounds on our planet.

In these light of these facts, i am of the latter idea that certain animals should be harnessed as subjects in medical trials to guarantee for humans’ well-being and the flourishment of our society.

In sum, use of living animals in testing new medical techniques sometimes violates our honorable values. However, this movement bring massive merits to the public which definitely outweigh its drawbacks.