Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

To what extent do you agree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

In this globalization era, people are getting used to traveling and relocating to different countries. Many think that it is vital for a person to adapt to another culture by learning about the traditions and customs of where they going to visit. I strongly agree with this statement.

To have the best communication with new people and development in a new community, a person must learn the habits of the localities. First and foremost, he needs to overcome the barrier of languages. If one wants to immigrate, he should study the slang, local words, and ways to use the words correctly instead of just the academic use of a language. Furthermore, he should be accustomed to the local basic routines and disciplines. An effective way to do this is to get involved in cultural activities and practices.

It is undeniable that a person can have many benefits from learning the customs of a region. One can widen his knowledge about another race, which may help him a lot in his career and life, especially if he desires to work and live in that nation. Additionally, he may limit misunderstandings and actions that are not fit the local’s traditions. For example, many actions may be common in his native culture but may not be ordinary and should be avoided in another.

In conclusion, I believe that studying the traditions of a different culture is essential for a person when they move to another nation due to its benefits for their self-improvements and help them to communicate with local people effectively.