some people think that work is the most important thing of people s life Without the success of career life will become meaningless To what extent do you agree or disagree

Pursuing a successful career is being more and more people’s eternal goal. Even some believe that only having a successful career would lead to a meaningful life. Otherwise, life is nothing to them. For my perspective, to lead to a healthy and ambitious life includes having a good job, but life is far more than work. And there are many other aspects of life as important as a decent job.

On the one hand, a well-paid job means many things to people, such as good healthcare, adequate pension, insurance and high social prestige. Now people are living in a customer culture, which means that how much people earn decides how good the standard of living is. A good salary is an efficient way to improve people’s satisfaction about their lives. People can rebuild their self-esteem through pursuing their careers. When people are no longer worried about future healthcare and insurance, they are more likely to be confident, and their brains are more active. But, unfortunately, not anyone has abilities to become workaholics and has chances to achieve their career goals. Hopefully, life is more complex to define.

On the other hand, life expectancy includes many factors, such as health, friendship, family, contribution to societies and nations. Health is the foundation of other parts. Without health, dreams are always untouched. Good relationships with friends will supply many mental supports to people, making people realise what is the treasure in life. Friends are not only the companions on the course of people’s growth, but also play an important role when people face difficulties. Families are the most mentioned reason that people work so hard, so do not neglect the feelings of family members when pursuing a good job position. Contribution to societies and nations is also a great achievement even just in a tiny region.

In conclusion, there are many achievement people can make, each of which will determine the meaning of life. Life is short, and everyone can live a different life.