Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that instead of going to university after graduating from high school, the young should be encouraged to work as builders or car mechanics to serve our society. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, we all know that going to university may be unaffordable for some young people as they are still at the age of depending on their families’ finance. Moreover, many students are unable to find or have difficulties in getting a stable job after graduating from universities while working manual jobs which require no degrees can help them get more precious living experiences and earn much money.

However, on the other hand, young people should choose higher education to further their knowledge. Firstly, a bachelor’s degree is a necessary and indispensable requirement to get a job in several particular fields such as a doctor, lawyer, and teacher. For example, to be a doctor, a student has to spend at least six to seven years to know everything about medicine which is extremely complicated, and practice examing, healing for people million times to get a degree. If a person said that he could heal the illness but he has not got any degree, nobody would trust him and let him help them. Secondly, do some works as a builder or worker to serve our society is great but to develop our society, demands our intelligence and knowledge. Since the past, human has studied, discovered and invented many things for us to have our modern life.