Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On the one hand, youngsters should spend their free time with family instead of other leisure activities to close the generation gap. Youngsters spend the majority of the daytime working, studying, being with their friend and also for entertainment which make them moderately drift apart from their families. This is because young people with a youthful enthusiasm always find themselves in something new and always change while their parents are less sensitive to changes or development. If this situation happens more frequently, it can widen the generation gap which already exists among youngster and their parents. Only when the younger generation spends time sharing and having tolerant-based conversations with the older ones, do they become empathetic with each other and thus, strengthen the bond between the two generations.

On the other hand, spending leisure time with families rather than entertaining can create stress among youngsters. The already existing gap between two generations can be widened because it is easier for them to have conflict if they are in the same environment. Moreover, spending most of their time working and studying makes young people feel pressured, thus, it is necessary for them to entertain themselves on their own. This may ensure their mental well-being, which enables people to cope with the stresses of life, learn and work well and also feel released when they sometimes are with their family.