Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teenagers today have a plethora of choices to indulge themselves in, ranging from enjoying outdoor activities with friends to sharing moments with their families. While some argue that exploring the world to satisfy their curiosity should hold a predominant position in a teenager’s schedule, in my opinion, family relationship is an indispensable life aspect that youngsters have to put on top of their daily activity list. In this essay, I will delve into two sides of the statement and express my supportive views on the latter one.

On the one hand, going out and enjoying activities after their exhausting work serve as a method to unwind themselves perfectly, due to a wide range of available choices which are probably suitable to their own personalities. For a short term relaxation, many modern facilities surrounding their proximity readily welcome youngsters to melt into, such as cinemas, indoor games. Furthermore, adventurous journeys could satisfy those who are seeking two or three day trips of exploration.

On the other hand, while amusing activities provide young people more opportunities to relax, it is solely temporary compared to long-term family relationships where their family members are always there to support throughout the youngster’s both delighted and disastrous moments. Nobody outside is able to understand a child’s personality and desires and to give the most suitable advice to them than their parents do without costs. Furthermore, using their spare time to establish and develop the family bond also serves as a way to show their appreciation and respect to their older generations who gradually need their family member’s care.

In conclusion, it is undeniable the certain benefits that outdoor activities could offer young people after working time, however, enhancing a good relationship with family members is much more necessary due to their sacrifices for teenager’s upbringing progress, their long lasting love, as well as their age requirements given by their gradual physical deterioration.