Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

In the present time, the animals are on the edge of extinction and be became the target for hunting purpose. To preserve and protect them from that issue, people have constructed many zoos around the world. However, there are some people have an opposite point of views. They belive that zoos are cruel and should not be opened. In this essay, I will give some comments to both perspectives.

First, people think that zoos catch and lock the animals in the cages and do not look after them carefully. Moreover, in the world, there are the many group of circus abuse the animals to work for them. They torture and make the animals obey them. For example, the elephants and the monkeys have been torture for many years and they too fear to fight back when the tamer hit or threat them.

On the other hand, there are still positive aspects such as conserve and protect them from the extinction and hunters. Furthermore, zoos gives the animals a shelter to keep them safe from hunting. In addition, the zoos prevent them from the extinction because they will set the couple of species into one cage and they can sleep together to create an offspring.

There always have both advantages and disadvantage in every issues also the zoos. As mention above the zoos may be the reason cause harm to animals otherwise it also bring them a home or a shelter to protect them from any threat. To decide whether zoos good or bad, it depends on the way people treat the animal.