Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets, however, others think it is waste of public money when there are so many problems on the earth that government should be solving =. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the prevalence of profound problematic circumstances that are demanding solutions from government, sometimes people are resistant to accept that a nation should be spending more on a phenomenon that hardly seems possible such as, investigation of survival chances on other planets. In my opinion, as much as solving prevalent difficulty is important, setting a long-term alternative for problems created by human beings, by exploring the opportunities to be able to have access to another planet in the future is also important.

The planet earth has been a habitat of the human being from a long time. People tend to forget that they are more or less creating problems in the surroundings they live in course of their living. While it is unanimously agreed by everyone that the government should actively take part in resolving the problems on the earth, they do not spare a minute to think that to some extent amendments to various factor such as, cutting down of more trees to build more number of houses for growing population cannot be stopped. Thus, despite being a reasonable expectation of people, different and varied implementation from the government might not be enough to solve the existing problem.

A long-term alternative should be thought for the future when the earth will not be able to accommodate the increasing necessity of growing population anymore. Only if expenses are made on exploring life on other planets, people could develop hope of a future for the future generation. People oppose to this by saying it is near to impossible. However, the fact that people thought it would not be impossible to connect to people in any corner of the world a century ago can be used as an illustration of time can change and impossible can be made possible through constant effort and allocation of necessary time, resources and money.

To conclude, attempts of solving existing problems are wise but it should not stop experiments and explorations from happenng to create a new world in an entirely new planet which could be a huge achievement to mankind.