Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, such methods have been applied in prison to help the criminal reintegrate into society. It is believed that offenders, who have been successfully changed into good citizens, could be inspirational speakers with their experiences, especially to youngsters – the group need to be tought about negative impacts of crimes. In my opinion, I fully support that statement.

It is understandable why people usually think the most effective way to educate teenagers about crimes is to let them learn from the ex-prisoner’s experiences. Rehabilitated offenders are the one who deeply understand the prison life and the Illegally actions people might get involved in, so they can give advice to young people. Moreover, youngsters are more likely to pay attention to real life experiences, which could be easier to imagine the criminal situation. Talking to someone who have been in prison could give more realistic examples about consequences of crime, rather than academic teaching.

Speaking of the rehabilitated prisoner individual, being a influencer could have various positive impacts to their life. By sharing stories, they could feel connected to the society and this is a great way to stay away from crimes again. Interestingly, to someone who was jobless, this is a potential opportunity to improve their living conditions. In addition, it could give better images of reintegrated criminals in the public society.

In conclusion, I belive that ex-prisoners who have changed into good dwellers would be a good advisor for the young generation to avoid crime actions in the future.