Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and so it is often argued

that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Do you think getting out of prison after serving the penalty period makes a person a good citizen? It is claimed that those who get out of prison are the optimum example for teenagers to talk to about the dangers of committing crimes. This essay will argue why those who have been in prison are considered to be accepted by society as a means of forming people’s beliefs and values, despite the consequences it offers on people’s morality.

Society plays a dominant role in shaping people’s beliefs and values; for that, people have always shown solidarity with prisoners who get out and become good citizens in society. In addition, they believe that by finishing their penalty period, they have repented and will never repeat their mistakes again. Moreover, those who are freed from prison are considered to be part of that society; as a result, they will contribute to raising awareness among teenagers and talk to them about the jeopardy of committing crimes.

Despite the minor influences that freed prisoners might imply on teenagers, the idea of embracing their values and beliefs is preposterous. Furthermore, having those who have been in prison talk to teenagers can degrade their morality. So, instead of letting teenagers seek morality, beliefs, and values in intellectuals and scientists, people urge them to learn the difference between good and bad from those who have been to prison and committed crimes.

This essay argues that the idea of making freed prisoners the best choice to address teenagers about the dangers of committing crimes has a flawed understanding. In my opinion, accepting that idea is totally justified,despite the consequences that could be implied for teenagers’ morality.