Some people work for the same organisation all their working life Others think that it is better to work for different organisations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The question states that some people often continue to work in the same organization for many years and few others prefer to change their organizations from time to time. There are advantages and disadvantages to both views. The individual is responsible for making the decision of whether to continue working for the same company or to move to a different one. I believe that either way could be beneficial to an individual.

Most people stay in the same role because they like the work and the problems they solve are challenging enough which keeps them engaged during their work hours. Some might stay in job roles that offer better pay so that they can afford a better lifestyle. An individual might choose to continue in the same organization out of loyalty as many companies offer amenities and good benefits which can persuade an employee to stay in the same organization. Personally, I have been working in the same organization for the past 15 months. I work in the IT domain mainly focused on retail analytics and Data Science. The reason I chose to remain with the company is due to the fact that the work challenges me every day and keeps me engaged.

The other side of the argument is also a valid statement. People who intend to move from one company to the other are often looking for new opportunities. Certain individuals could have reached their saturation point and cannot continue to work in the same role. This could be another reason why individuals jump ship. But mostly, people change their job roles because they are seeking better opportunities and increased pay. New opportunities could benefit an individual and aid them in learning new skills which can help them to advance higher up the ranks. People could also relocate to new cities and hence would change their companies.

In conclusion, People often choose a job that is relevant to their previous education. Hence they might stay in a company during their entire work life. They can also choose to change the organization when they are seeking new opportunities. I believe that a person can choose either option based on their preference.