In some places, workers are required to retire at a specific age. In other places, workers can retire when they choose. In your opinion, should there be a mandatory retirement age for all workers?

Hitherto, some people thought that it was a requirement that employees, at a specific age, have to be retired. Although others censure this sentiment, I fervently advocate it due to some legitimate reasons.

Admittedly, mandatory retirement is of importance to safeguarding the effects of old age. In the 60s, most people experience problems with their physical or mental well-being; forcing them to drop their occupations would help them avoid arbitrary decision-making, which could lead to mistakes and misjudgments. For example, elderly employees often enroll in various jobs, such as judges, and surgeons… which demand conscious, logical thinking and have sweeping impacts. This means that if mistakes were made, the elderly would have perilous consequences for theme selves and maybe a large number of other people. Hence, the impacts of old age might be reduced by compulsory retirement.

Further and even more prominently, forced retirement allows opportunities for more employment of younger people. Perceptibly, most of the elderly who are employees enroll in top occupations, so if they quit their jobs, massive chances would be created for young workers. Furthermore, young people need salary to set up their homes, lifestyle and support their family in economic. It is noticeable that if young are not given opportunities to begin a career, it will be more difficult to encourage them later. As a result, forced ceasing working gives younger generations chances to develop themselves.

In conclusion, I completely agree that compulsory retirement should be applied. Mandatory retirement offers young chances to grow and helps the elderly eliminate the consequences of their old age impacts.