Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used for learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hitherto, it is thought that the science of food and how to prepare it should be offered to students, whereas some people argue that merely essential subjects should be taught at school. Although the former statement could be sensible to some certain extent, I fervently advocate that students should utilize the school time by only improving their skills in their necessary field.

Admittedly, learning about food and the way to make it provides various benefits in future independent life. Knowledge about nutrition and pollutants that are contained in food assisted us to follow a healthy diet, which in turn our physical health conditions might be improved. In addition, having the ability to cook reduces the expenditure used for eating. This can be explained by the fact that cooked food's price is calculated by summing the cost of ingredients and money for chefs’ efforts.

However, from my perspective, I completely agree that school time should be used for studying essential subjects only. It is perceptible that studying these subjects provides more opportunities to pursue dream careers. To be more accurate, students who merely focus on their necessary skills often gain high qualifications on tests, and they usually have better performances when applying for new jobs. For example, jobs’ entrance interview tests often contain questions that relate to the career; therefore, the more knowledge students could acquire, the more chances they receive. As a result, focusing on essential skills may provide people with lucrative salaries, which are demanded to have wealthy lives.

In conclusion, although learning about food and the process of making it are beneficial, I certainly agree that school time should be used for concentrating on important degree courses only.