Some ppl think that all students should learn the science of food at school. Other believe that time should be speant for other activities. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Concerning the issue whether food education should be integrated into classes, people hold different views. Although, some believe that students should not study about food and take their time to do other activities, others and my self suppose it is essential for students to learn food science.

To begin with, there are grounds for arguing that the time of students should be directed to other activities such as extra activities or entertainment activities in lieu of food studies courses. Firstly, most subjects at school are so rigid ,tough and intensive that students may need to alleviate their stress and strain via outdoor activities. If a program, food education , is combined to lessons, the relaxation time of students is limited, and then they are likely to be under the pressure and more stressful. Secondly, some activities such as working out, doing yoga are able to enhance students’ health . As the majority of subjects even including food science are implemented in classrooms or labs, so students can be put at a great risk of a sedentary lifestyle and obesity which could be prevented when students frequently participate in given outdoor exercises.

However, i believe there are more convincing argument for contending that the science of food should be taught at school. First, after learning this course, students probably have a good grasp of the discrepancy between poisonous food and fresh food. As a result, they may have a capacity of choosing healthy food. Furthermore, students could learn how to have a balance diet to minimize the risk of heart diseases or obesity. In fact, according to the Usa newspaper, there have been an increasing number of adults being heart strokes due to the lack of food knowledge, particularly good diets.

In my conclusion, while other people have a belief that students should spend their time on various activities, i suppose they also need to learn food science to gain fundamental food knowledge which can preserve their health and others one.