Some say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It is the internet the one making the world smaller by bringing people together and helping humanity to communicate easier. I agree completely with this idea because the internet gives us the creativity to devise a modern way of communication.

The main reason for this is that the internet is eliminating all the borders between countries virtually. Now we can build connections to people from all over the world without even having to meet them physically. Just this year, Facebook decided to change their company name with Metaverse, and immediately launched a virtual world that requires only a small device to make the entrance. Let say that I live in Indonesia, thanks to the internet and metaverse, I get to meet clients from India to conduct business without the need to leave my house. That is why the internet is the most fascinating new world that needs to be explored, yet not many people can really understand the way the internet works.

As we all know that the technology of the internet first appeared in the 90s and people are trying so hard to comprehend the innovations that came with it. There are several upgrades to the daily-life system that has been used including computerizing all the archives in offices for instance. Today even in the smaller environment, we can find some home appliances that are 'smart' and equipped with internet-based hardware with all of the algorithms that devise a machine learning technology that can recognize our habits and what we need on a daily basis, the machine learns, sometimes even surpass the way we human think.

To conclude this, though I strongly agree about the idea of the internet is making life easier, I think that we need to keep it open to the options of advancement in terms of technologies in the future because something big is coming and it is near.