Some say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Some individuals say that internet is giving negative impact to the world by providing less physical interaction. I personally believe that internet on the other hand has made communication easier and faster than it used to be.

I agree because internet, the biggest invention of the century, provides distance communication both visually and efficiently. Since Internet offered less-physical communication, where people can communicate each other without physically engage, the mobility of people interact one another has broadly increased. As a result, people are able to access the world without any neccesay challenge. For instance, the major problem that occurs today, coronavirus pandemic, has badly paralyzed various aspect in lives such as education. Fortunately, hardwares as well as human creativity have solved this devastating situation by providing distance-learning through the internet. If there were no internet, I personally believe that there would be no solution for education procces in this horrible condition.

Furthermore, the internet has helped companies to overcome flexibility in workplace.

the innovation of the internet has devised various options through online applications that handle work meetings or communicate with customers effeciently. GoJek, Grab and Uber are just few examples of giant companiess that have earned million of dollars in indonesia by utilizing the internet. Morever, the income that earned by these companies has surpassed the average state revenue in indonesia over the last twenty years. The more choices the company have, the flexible they are.

To sum up, distance-learning in education and flexibility in a workplace have proved that internet has possitive impact to make comnunication easier.