Some say that news has no connection with most people's lives and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs.

Do you agree or disagree?

News has long been a crucial part of people’s lives. However, in recent days, many people claim that reading newspapers or watching news programs on television is pointless since it has little bearing on their everyday lives. Personally, I firmly disagree with the statement and this essay will delve into the reasons for my own point of view.

Printed newspapers or digital versions are all excellent methods of keeping people up-to-date about things affecting their personal lives. In other words, people are kept updated about the happenings around the world such as economic crises, politics, or scientific breakthroughs which consequently benefit their careers. During covid -19 pandemic, for instance, people are bombarded with the latest news every day which affects various things, whether tourist attractions or share, resulting in adversely affected investors.

Another crucial consideration is the educational value of newspapers. As newspapers provide readers with a wealth of knowledge about distant nations they have never visited, TV shows and newspapers may teach viewers about cultural traditions and fascinating facts about the country. As a result, people obtain information about other nations, such as those they want to visit in the near future. Obviously, news is important and relevant to people’s lives.

In conclusion, the news brings various benefits to its audiences. Personally, I believe that people’s daily lives are linked considerably to the information that could be obtained via newspapers or TV shows. Having said that, news should be organized logically to make it easy for viewers to obtain information from them.