Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, money is one of the most significant materials in our lives. To many people, it is appropriate to marry for money rather than love. However, I believe that both love and money should be bouncetogether in any marriages.

Certainly, money is an important part in our lives [TS]. It is hard for any persons to accept a partner which* does not have money or at least a job to take care of future family. Hence, said “marry for money” also has its right in some extent.

However, love should be the root of any marriages [TS]. Firstly, it is because love is such a glue to connect two persons which have their own lives, become one (NC). So, they can share each other’s the sadness, happiness to overcome any difficulties in daily lives. Moreover, love makes people growing up because they do not only have responsibility to themselves, but also to their partners as well. That is why marrying with love is always encouraged.

In my opinion, I think that both love and money is both necessary [TS]. Marriage relying on money would be rapidly disintegrated when unfortunately the money is run out. In contrary*, marriage relying on love would sometimes come to end when they could not earn money to carry out family (NC), such as paying bills, buying food, etc. Therefore, love and money should stand together in marriage even though their contribution could be unbalanced (NC).

As we have seen, marriage without either money or love would come to an unhappy ending. So I believe that they both have their own contribution to a merry family.