Some say that young and energetic employees are most valuable for the company, while others argue that older employees who have more experience and knowledge are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are still competition between young workers and older workers from applying for the same position in the company. There are some ideas that elders will bring more benefits for the company due to their involved background knowledge in the profession. However, I would argue that the younger will put more value on the company with their dynamic and willing to learn abilities by comparing with the old.

The option to hire older employees is beneficial for several reasons. The old have years of experience and essential skills, such as face-to-face communication, planning, timekeeping. The company therefore will save an amount of money for training courses. Moreover, older workers are more likely to stick with the company as they don’t have the desire to change the jobs. In the other words, they are apparently loyal.

On the other hand, I believe that it will bring more advantages for the company to hire the youth. Firstly, young employees can bring fresh atmosphere by their differences and creative thinking. Secondly, adaptability and agility help the younger learn new thing more quickly and be able to deal with sudden change or problems, especially related to technology. And the last benefit is that hiring young employees might be less expensive than hiring older. This element might be fundamental to those companies whose budged is small.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that the dynamic youth would bring more benefits for the company.