Some school start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do advantages of teaching languages to young children outweigh disadvantages. Give you own opinion and examples.

In this modern society, teaching a second language in elementary school has become more and more common. Although there are some downsides of this trend, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

One the one hand, accepting the second language in the early has some benefits. Firstly, learning a new language could be difficult and requires more time to master it. Thus, teaching another languages for children of primary school age is a good opportunity to acquire quickly. Moreover, learning a foreign language is helpful for developing of children’s brain. Therefore, making youngster to learn a new language at the early age will probably beneficial to their mental growth.

Secondly,not only studying a new language, young children also will get to learn various cultures and different heritages of the world. Having some knowledges about culture and language of the place where they travel will be very useful and it would be easier to communicate with the locales. To cite a credible example, we will be more impressed and instantly connect with the foreigners who know our language and culture.

Despite on the fact that allowing young ones learn another language in an early ages has many positive effect, it also has a variety of harm to them. To explain further, language can threaten the hold on their mother tongue. Starting using different language when they were too young can lead or ignore their first language. furthermore, obliging children study foreign will let them suffer from stress when they still were young and need time to relax after long day at school.

To sum up with all the above points, I assert that the advantages of learning second language in primary stage can been greater than disadvantages of it by giving proper support, care and guidelines to children