In some schools, students must study music and learn to play a musical instrument. In other schools, studying music may not be required or there may be no music classes at all. Do you think all students should have to study music? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

Musical courses are compulsory in some schools, whereas others do not mandate their students to learn the subject. In my opinion, music classes should be made optional in schools to let the gifted individuals nuture their talents while easing the burden for those who not into musical and instrumental theories.

On the one hand, education planners should make musical courses readily available in school so that talented students or those purely passonate about it can register the subject. Unlike other disciplines which can be mastered better by grown-ups with accummulated knowledge over time, music and other similar art subjects are usually best learnt in the early years. Therefore, if muscial or instrumental courses are open to enrollment, the burgeoning talents can be trained properly in the first place, and thereby can avoid wasting their gifts or self-studying the wrong techniques. This can be seen in amateur singers who is endowed with a wonder voice but fail to adopt the right vocalizing skills and abuse their nasal voices, for example.

On the other hand, it is observed that not all students are enthusiastic about rhythms and tempos, or anything muscial aspect in most compulsory music classes. This scenario would only be enlarged provided that music is to be made a univerisal, mandatory subject in the educational system. Forcing children to learn what they do not love and also considered as unnecassry only further put a strain on their already demanding, and somewhat punish cirriculums, and on the system as a whole. On top of that, the indifference of uninterested learners can dampen the spirit of fervent learners.

In conclusion, musical classes should have a place in school, and as an optional discipline. These classes can help maximize the potentials of the gifted while freeing others from the unnecessary stress.