Some students prefer to take a gap year and between high school university to work or to travel Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, there is an emerging trend that some students take a year off before enrolling in university. Personally, I think there are more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, taking a gap year may lead to some unexpected consequences in your studying process. First of all, in terms of using that year to travel, your budget will be depleted. If you want to spend the whole year experiencing an ultimate vacation, you will have to spend a lucrative amount of money to do so. It can be justified that relaxing in places like Hawaii or mountainous destinations is never reasonable. Secondly, you are more likely to lose your study pace. Indeed, losing too much time for chilling has a detrimental impact on your study since you may feel struggled when you enter university.

On the other hand, as long as you know how to use your precious gap year, it will be incredibly beneficial. Firstly, it will be time for you to undergo full relaxation. Since you have been so daunted after years of school work, a gap year can help you invigorate yourself. Therefore, you will attain full power in the following semester. Secondly, a gap year is also a huge benefit for students who know the yardstick of success. Using this time for working purposes will help students broaden their horizons and acquire fundamental skills. As a result, students will become well-experienced before they continue to study in college.

In short, taking a gap year is still a controversial problem that may have no answer about its advantages in the future. As far as I know, I think the benefits totally outweigh the drawbacks.