Task 2 Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents To what extent do you agree or disagree

Since we are living in a world that integration among the countries is the first priority, learning about how people live in different cultures by videotaping is tremendously significant. This method is claimed to be more efficient than writing method. Personally, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, making use of high-technology advantages is seemed to be the best way to record people's lives. Videotaping materials can provide us the most realistic view of people's lives since it contains both vision and auditory approach. Due to a myriad of things that we have to describe in our lives, watching a video always brings us precise information on everything. Moreover, with the desire of disseminating local cultures to across the globe, finding a method to do so has a magnitude of importance. Fortunately, people from all ages are proved to prefer watching video to reading books; Therefore, their lives will be approached to all demographics in our society.

On the other hand, using written materials is one of the best way to preserve information in an enduring time, hence its effectiveness is undoubted. With the excessive amount of paper and ink, we can preserve as many people's lives as we want. Besides, using words and sentences in exhibiting people's lives is a great method to bolster up people's imagination. Indisputably, all of previous centuries works of art that elaborate on life of our forefather has been noted by written method.

To sum up, there may be an apocalypse in the distant future, hence we should hurry up to find out the best way to preserve best scenes of our lives. As far as I know, I still stick to the traditional written documents due to the vivid sceneries that it gives us and the its precious value.