Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students.

Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether international student exchange program is a beneficial or negative effect on all teenage school students. In spite of the huge merits coming from this trend, there sometimes exists a damaging influence on the pupils. Both sides of this debate will be analyzed in the following essay before my rational conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, the international exchange program for local students is astonishingly advantageous to the educational system. Firstly, national youngsters may have more opportunities to interact and communicate with the exotic ones. Instead of splashing money to look for speaking foreign partners, parents and students can save time and money through this meaningful program. Secondly, it is a chance to not only help students exchange the knowledge from school but also interchange about culture, customs, etc. It is obvious that it can widen students' horizons about the world and ameliorate their pragmatic perception. Thirdly, common languages such as English, Chinese, etc are no longer become a limit for every student and all of the students in this modernized age can become bilingual. Thanks to these exchange programs, the world is closed to reaching globalized missions and it is easy for our nations to integrate in the following day.

On the other hand, the advent of this program may bring a heinous effect on the young. To be clear, parents may force their offspring to learn languages as much as possible. This can lead to a phenomenon called "language disorder" in teenagers. Moreover, some international exchange programs cost an arm and a leg so it's can create an economic burden for the parents. Furthermore, some exchange students may find it difficult to integrate with new friends and new countries. Taking for instance, it is conspicuous that a major volume of exchange students can meet a shock in lifestyle, culture, etc which affect negatively to their development. Without the nurturing of their parents, it can lead to depression or lonesomeness in the children.

In conclusion, both sides are associated with everything: one affirmative and one negative point. It is stated that the international exchange programs can bring pros and cons for the maturity of students. However, I personally believe that the benefits we earn from this trend will outweigh its disadvantages.