Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing the responsibility of the governments, cash-cow businesses, and individuals for the environmental phenomenon. Although some people assume that the authorities should mainly shoulder this obligation, I personally believe that each individual to these environmental problems and will give my rational conclusion in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, the ecological phenomenon become an alarming issue in the present days such as climate change, air pollution, bushfires, etc. It is irresponsible to state that only governments and successful organizations repel these hazards without residents' effort. Secondly, each person is a culprit that affects adversely the environmental issues. For an instance, most surveys and records in the US implied that the human habitat contributes a heinous influence on ecology and biology. Thirdly, if individuals do not give a hand to ameliorate the environmental situation, it can create more and more pressure on the government and companies.

To be clear, without habitants' awareness about ecology, many campaigns and programs of the government easily failed. Moreover, it costs the government and large companies an arm and a leg to ease this problem without residents' funds. Noticeably, people may not appreciate and respect the value of the environment because they do not any duties in these issues. It will be meaningless if the resident doesn't abide by the saving environment policies from the government regardless of how strict they are. With the joint liability from every individual in the nation, we can accelerate the improvement surrounding these problems. Perhaps the best example of this would be Singapore, due to the cooperation of both governments and residents, this nation become one of the cleanest countries

on the globe. Finally, the amelioration in environmental quality can upgrade the living standard of all individuals in the nations so that is the reason why we need to collaborate to reduce the negative phenomenon in the environment as soon as possible.

In conclusion, it is obvious that government and successful organizations need to have more responsibility for these agendas due to their status and wealth. In my opinion, the environmental problem is a common liability for each resident in one nation and cooperation can force us to ease this thorny issue.