Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

In the midst of the globalized age, there is a colossal upsurge in the number of cities across the globe even the problems related to this trend. Although residing in a metropolitan can bring many advantages to our lives, this phenomenon still causes drawbacks to society. In this essay, I will give some appropriate reasons that lead to this thorny issue and cite some methods to drive this in a positive direction.

First and foremost, it is noticeable that habitats in big cities may cope with alarming problems such as air contamination, noise pollution,… because of the numerous car ownership. Needless to say, the index of polluted atmosphere here in metropolitan is much higher than in the outskirts and this can lead to illnesses such as asthma, respiratory ailments, etc. Secondly, the city dwellers may suffer more pressure due to the heavy workload, hectic working schedule, etc. It can cause harm to the development of residents who live in the city and force these people to involve in a sedentary lifestyle and even obese because of the lack of exercise. Thirdly, settling in a capital area can make habitats more dependent on advanced technology. In spite of the huge benefits from technological machines in terms of education and healthcare,... this convenience may deter people’s innovation and creativity. Obviously, the quality of eyesight of city dwellers may decline because people spend most of their time sitting in front of the computer.

To tackle these negative issues, both government and individuals should give a hand to gain optimal results. To be clear, the government should subsidy on the cost of public transport in order to encourage people to use these models of commuting. This investment from the authority can reduce the carbon footprints exhausted by personal cars. Moreover, people should raise awareness about their health and check it periodically. Instead of cooping up in their own room and immersing themselves on Internet, city dwellers need to practice a healthy lifestyle such as exercising regularly, consuming homemade food, etc. Furthermore, businesses and companies should not require their employees to work overtime and put more tension on them to shoulder this stress. To illustrate, most entrepreneurs in the industrialized city are obliged to their workers not to work more than 12 hours a day in order not to make them knackered and be under pressure state. Finally, city dwellers may partake in programs and campaigns which make their place more worth settling in and better day by day.

In conclusion, it is all stated that living in the metropolitan still affects adversely to our living standards and we can utilize these mentioned solutions to mitigate these horrendous problems. In my opinion, residing in the city does not always mean a negative thing but people should live actively and collaborate with the authority to make our land more well-being.