Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

There arises no question that education is one of the main factors that play a massive role in one's life. Thanks to the ultra modern technology, today, students can do high end university courses at home with the help of the internet. There is a debate saying that it is a negative development. Which most individuals, including me, disagree with this statement.

To begin with, Online courses provided by universities have a bunch of merits. Firstly, students can study the latest and updated courses online from their home. Studying online helps students in financial ways as well. For example: transportation, students are studying online from their homes so they would not require any transportation service. Secondly they also do not need to move to another overseas country. They can study online from any part of the globe.

To continue, online courses provide a bunch of other benefits as well. Students can study in top tier universities from home, in their comfort zone. Learners can study and travel at the same time. Online courses are no less than boon for introverted students who do not want to interact with other individuals. Online courses do get a drawback at practical studying. Such as for medical students.

To conclude, I believe that the advantages of studying online clearly outweighs the disadvantages. More and more students should go for online study unless it's in the medical field. Students get their degree at the lowest price possible and without any other necessary expenses.