Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

There arises no question over the verity of this statement that in this contemporary era, child obese is a critical issue in numerous nations. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss both its causes and effects of it plus some possible solutions of it.

To begin with, childrens being overweight is caused by many reasons. Firstly, the availability of junk food everywhere, a developed city has at least 30 restaurants that serve fast food at a very reasonable price. Moreover, the lack of exercise and lack of doing physical activities also leads a child to become unhealthy and plump. Children prefer spending most of their time on digital stuff, be it video games, social media or mobile phones.

When these children grow up they are vulnerable to some serious health issues such as diabetes and sugar and some other cardio-vascular diseases that could lead to heart attack or other life threatening illnesses. Children who are overweight are often bullied in school and are made of fun for being plump and eating a lot more than an average person. These children are often not able to live their life at its fullest.

These problems also have some solutions. First, kids' health should be the number one priority of parents or guardians. Also, the schools and other teaching communities should raise awareness through creating programs on health. The government can also take part by issuing taxes on soft drinks and by discouraging fast food.

To conclude, It is clear that child obesity is increasing day by day but with certain measure we can put an end to this.