Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

With the rise of the Internet, some universities have opened online lessons for people. This is a promising development and this essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, not everyone who capacity can attend colleges due to personal financial issues. Commencing online courses with affordable prices or even free ones deliver people equitable opportunity to approach advanced learning. Moreover, people do not require to approve the test to enhance an official student. Anyone can attend the class which is being taught by university professors if they are willing. A prime example, Harvard's professors have offered a free course for students around the world who desire to learn Harvard's educating methods. Thousands of students have submitted favorable feedback about the course's effect.

As a result, observing how a university's curriculum works can promote the student who is facing a dilemma in choosing an appropriate college. Students and their parents instantly express a sky-high expectation of the methods which professors use. By regarding lessons online, student's ambivalence can be reduced and support their decision. Moreover, student's strong suit will be exposed by identifying a field in detail, and they will be capable to follow the proper path. For instance, a student who is validating between medical and technology can have an objective view after exploring online courses. Last not least, online classes can aid students who are incompetent to attend face-to-face lessons by exceptional circumstances. For instance, during the pandemic students have no choice but to sign up for online lessons so they can keep on studying and review key knowledge.

In conclusion, although direct classes are considered to be more effective, courses on the Internet depict several perks, especially under special times.