Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus, do you think that this is a postive or negative development?

Thanks to some technological development with online services, these days there are different online lessons provided by several universities. I believe that this new teaching method in colleges is beneficial due to some reasons.

Some people tend to believe that taking the online courses in the universities can cause a couple of drawbacks. First of all, as students can access other online programmes such as online gaming or other websites while taking online lessons, the level of their concentration on the study would be significantly lower than those who take the classes on campus. Also, taking online classes might give rise to health problems for pupils, such as dried eyes, the lack of sleep, VDT syndrome, and ADHD.

However, the vitalisation of utilising online courses in the universities has led to remarkable merits with educational dynamism. Without the limitation of time and space, students are allowed to take the lessons they chose whenever they want. Thus, they are less likely to be pressured on participate in courses on time. Besides, this academic practice is of the great help to students who are disabled or are less sociable. It is because online students are not required to interact with other peers or group projects. In some statistics, many users who have these kinds of personal issues are inclined to be very satisfied with cyber-educational programmes in colleges.

In conclusion, some positive influences of using online classes created by universities outweigh its negative aspects because of the efficiency of online courses and students' a good satisfaction with it.