some university students want to learnabout other subject in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both views and give your opinion

Universities provide students with a variety of courses, enabling them to study for any qualification.

While this is the case, some students hold the belief that during the pursuit of their degrees, they

must also equip themselves with subjects apart from what the syllabus provides to them, although

others seem to disagree with this sentiment. This essay will discuss both the views and provide an

opinion.

Firstly, students who would much rather spend their time studying only the subjects provided by the

courses, do so due to the mental strain and anxiety already faced by them while trying to complete

the excessive amounts of work they are assigned. As working towards the mastery of their degrees is

essential, they prefer to focus their efforts wholly on only the subjects of their course. Not only do

they lack time for socializing, but also for any additional subjects that are not included in the course.

In contrast, individuals who are of the opposite opinion, believe so because of the extra

qualifications this may provide. Additionally, if one were to study subjects that are not included in

the course, it would increase their chances of employability and job opportunities, as they would

stand apart from the others. For instance, students of psychology who complete an add on

certificate course in special education, can work in schools, not only as a counsellor but also as an

educator in the resource rooms, where they can identify children at risk.

In conclusion, though there are immense amounts of stress faced by students in studying for their

course one must learn to navigate through it efficiently, as there are many more benefits gained by

taking on additional subjects such a more job opportunities and qualifications.