Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? And give examples

While health care is important, there are other areas that need to be dealt with before healthcare is considered a priority. This essay will discuss the other important areas and why they need to be prioritised above healthcare.

One such area that needs to be considered a priority over healthcare is sanitation. The government needs to start cleaning garbage and rubbish off the streets, disposing of it responsibly and ensuring that materials that can be reused are recycled. They also need to sanitise public garbage bins and make sure that puddles are drained to prevent the breeding of mosquitoes as this can help reduce the spread of diseases such as dengue and malaria. Cleaning up the streets will undoubtedly reduce the spread of sickness and increase the quality of life for the citizens.

Another area that needs to be prioritised is corruption. Most of the politicians that are active today are corrupt and are more interested in lining their pockets with the taxpayers money rather than helping any of them. This has to change. If a group of honest politicians band together and decide to crack down on corruption, they will be able to weed out the greedy ones and keep only the honest and hardworking ones that actually have the best interests of their constituents at heart. This will result in many positive developments for the citizens as this group will work towards making their lives better.

In conclusion, these other areas require the immediate attention of the government and need to be dealt with swiftly after which the government can turn its focus to less important areas such as healthcare.