Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many people prefer to live in cities rather than the countryside, which leaves only the old people in the countryside. A plethora of problems can be caused by this issue.

Many number of youngsters choose to move to places with vast opportunities for them. Numerous multinational companies have branches only in big cities and towns, which makes young adults leave their hometowns. The quality of living and standard of education is better in cities when compared to the countryside, this is another reason people like moving to cities.

On the contrary, I would opine that moving to cities and abandoning the countryside is rather sad. People are leaving the homes they grew up in. To elucidate my stance further, the countryside is a lot more peaceful than the busy cities and towns. There are numerous solutions to solve this issue, companies should put up their branches in smaller towns so that their employees would not have to leave their hometown. The government should focus on providing better education in the countryside. More universities should be put in the smaller towns, to encourage students to stay back in their hometowns.

To recapitulate, it is of paramount importance to make people stay back in their hometowns so that the countryside is not abandoned. The government should put up more universities in small towns and, big companies must expand their branches in the countryside. These remedial actions are mandatory to keep the countryside cherished by all.