The spread of multinational companies and the increase of globalization produces positive effects for everyone. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In current days, the drama development of international companies can have beneficial effects on people around the world. Personally, I can just partly agree with the opinion because of the following reasons.

On the one hand, it is true that people have huge opportunities to access up-to-date information in any life's aspects. For example, Facebook which is the leading frequently popular application in many countries is the most typical instance, thanks to the appearance of Facebook, people can freely share their opinions, characteristics, etc., on the internet and can absorb varied confirmed information in different nations, so people can perfectly learn many unfamiliar traditional and cultural activities through small screens. Moreover, due to the development of international companies, visitors can easily enjoy their favourite meals in lieu of physical distance. If visitors have a journey to unfamiliar nations and they cannot accept national traditional meals, they will have another choice with some familiar brands such as Jollibee, KFC, Star Buck, etc., so this is the most effective method to maintain tourists' desires and visiting experiences.

On the other hand, I reckon that this development can be detrimental to both local people and the government. First of all, an enormous number of local shops are unwantedly closed because of the sharp rise of uncontrollable worldwide businesses, and they cannot have enough facilities and money to directly encounter. Second, in modern society, many worldwide businesses overuse their power to immediately control government and they will not pay tax for their products in any nation. This harmful development can surely make the government lack money for building national amenities and facilities which can totally improve citizens' living conditions.

In conclusion, I reckon that I just partly agree with the statement because local people can have to cease their daily jobs and the government may be uncontrollable with the deficiency of worldwide companies' taxes.