Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Stress is increasingly being found as a cause of many illnesses nowadays. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress related diseases like heavy workload and not having enough time to deal with family problems. This essay will also propose solutions to these problems such a decreasing the the amount of work and employees taking enough time off work to work on their personal issues.

People are working harder and harder nowadays than ever before. And as a result, they have almost no time to face their daily personal issues. People place themselves under extremely harmful environment compete with others. For example, people work overtime not because they have to but to win the favour of their higher ups for a possible promotion in the future. This leads to mental, physical and emotional hardships because they work longer hours and have almost no time to deal with their private troubles.

Keeping the workload to one's own capacity and taking a break from work once in a while are essential to prevent stress related disorders. The public need to understand that, if they continue this behaviour it would eventually lead to mental and physical distress. So, in order to reduce work related stress, one must do a fair amount of work and skip work once from time to time.

In conclusion, in today's modern world stress has been seen as major cause of many medical issues. This essay showed how stress is caused by working overtime and neglecting individual's problem, This text also suggested the way we can overcome this matter i.e by working a fair ratio of work and by taking a leave off work once in a while.