Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted.

How far do you agree with this statement?

It cannot be denied that these days the Internet plays a vital role in the academic path of most students. However, besides the benefits that it brings to the students, the Internet can also be a two-sided knife due to some extent. Therefore, I firmly agree with the given idea.

First of all, technology devices are essential parts of some students owing to the large amount of information that it provides for researchs or assignments. Owing to the modern education system nowadays, various ways of studying have recently been leveled up in order to inspire the students in learning and it has resulted in a demand for information. As a result, it is not difficult to find a majority of students owning a laptop or an Ipad which contributes to their experiments and homeworks. For instance, currently the world is fully covered by the disease called COVID-19 and this event leads to many public locations being abandoned so as to reduce the number of patients. Hence, studying online is applied to most parts of the world and the academic pathway of students cannot be cancelled so the official heads require all of the schools to teach and study online.

On the other hand, the Internet always has two faces. The benefits that the Internet has brought to the studying path cannot be denied; however, the drawbacks that it causes also affect most students. To illustrate, some of the notifications of social media apps such as facebook, instagram and tik tok can easily disturb them and slow down the study process because a majority of students are likely to check their phones as a habit. Not only the efficiency of studying but the internet also have adverse impacts on lifestyle; for instance, some of them tend to stay up late to surf the Internet instead of going to bed early.

To conclude, despite the beneficial effects that the Internet has brought to studies and research, it also causes negative effects unless the students cannot control themselves and adjust the timetable suitably. Hence, the parents should manage the time of using technological devices of their children.